Fingal Bay Cracker McCrindle Golf tour

Morisset Club and Kooindah Waters  August 2016

20 players  travelled to the two courses staying at Norah Head Caravan Park.

Morisset Country Club . Friday 19th

10 am tee off.   $60 with cart.

Comment. Greens very fast and sloped. Fairways long wide with blind hits. Three really good water holes, fairways good carry.

Winner individual stableford; Brian Page 41 points. R/U Dennis Knight 38

Winners of the team stableford multiplier.

Geoff Wardle and Brian Page 72 points

Runners up; Bob Colley and Leigh Wakeling  71 points.

NTP. Leigh Wakeling (2), Mark Galloway, Bob Archer and Bob Colley

Kooindah Waters. Sat 21st

11am tee off. Water hazards flanking most holes and fairways. Greens fast and difficult to read speed and break. One player lost 10 balls. Good sight of greens down fairway, bunkers on fairways and  greens. Strong south westerlies.

Winner Cracker Mc Crindle Trophy  with 32 stblfd points; Graham Hughes .

Runner up with a countback Dennis Knight 29 points from Ned Magus.

Winner of the two ball best ball competition was;

Bob Colley and Graham Hughes 39   points

Runners up; Brian Page Fred Heyman  38  points.

NTP. Graham Hughes, Vince Northwood, Brian Page, Geoff Wardle and Fred Heyman.

Organisers. Vince Northwood, Bob Archer and Noel Hughes


Social Golf Club Champions

1997 N. Magus
1998 P.G. Davis
1999 W. Noble
2000 (not played) 2000 P.J. Bennett
2001 W. Noble 2001 N.T. Hughes
2002 C. Adams
2003 I. McColl
2004 C. Adams
2005 M. Abercrombie
2006 M. Abercrombie
2007 M. Abercrombie
2008 G. Wardle
2009 M. Regan LIFE MEMBERS
2010 M. Regan G. Lockman
2011 D. Harris 2005 P. Bennett
2012 R. Glasson N.T.Hughes
2013 R. Archer
G. Lockman
2005 P. Bennett
N.T Hughes
2000 S.P. Warburton-N.J. Warburton2001 I.P. McColl – G. Hughes2002 I.P. McColl – G. Hughes2003 P.J. Bennett – N. Hughes

2004 I. McColl – B. Thurlow

2005 B. Magus – M. Abercrombie

2006 V. Northwood – S. McLaren

2007 G. Wardle – C.Adams

2008 G. Wardle – C.Adams

2009 R. Archer – N.T. Hughes

2010 V. Northwood – A.Tattersall

2011 D. Harris – S. McClaren

2012 S. Mackie – B. Page

2013 V. Northwood – N. T. Hughes